IIT Kharagpur PhD Admission open for Spring Semester 2018-2019

Kharagpur: Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Kharagpur has invited applications for admission to the PhD Programme (Regular, Sponsored, Working Professionals and Individual Fellowship (i.e. CSIR/UGC/DBT/ICMR/INSPIRE categories). The admission is available in all disciplines of Engineering, Technology, Science, Architecture & Regional Planning, Humanities & Social Sciences, Rural Development, Law and Management. Admission to reserved-category candidates will be done as per Government of India notification.

Key Dates & Application Date: The commencement of online application form submission is 09 September  2018.  The website closure for submission of online application form            is 22 October 2018.


Date of Test & Interviews in Depts/Centres/Schools (for short listed candidates)              November 28 – 30, 2018 & December 03 – 04, 2018.

Applicants are required to apply online. Application fee is Rs.1000/- for Unreserved/OBC/Transgender candidates and Rs.500/- for SC/ST/PwD/Women candidates.

Name of Departments & Centres:

Aerospace Engineering

Agricultural and Food Engineering

Architecture and Regional Planning


Chemical Engineering


Civil Engineering

Computer Science and Engineering

Electrical Engineering

Electronics and Electrical Communication Engineering

Geology and Geophysics

Humanities and Social Sciences

Industrial and Systems Engineering


Mechanical Engineering

Metallurgical and Materials Engineering

Mining Engineering

Ocean Engineering and Naval Architecture


Centre for Artificial Intelligence

Advanced Technology Development

Centre for Educational Technology

Centre for Oceans, Rivers, Atmosphere and Land Science

Centre for Theoretical Studies

Centre for Computational and Data Sciences (CCDS)

Cryogenic Engineering

Deysarkar Centre for Excellence in Petroleum Engineering

Materials Science

Rubber Technology

Rural Development


Bio Science

Energy Science and Engineering

Environmental Science and Engineering

G.S. Sanyal School of Telecommunication

Nano Science and Technology

Rajendra Mishra School of Engineering Entrepreneurship

Rajiv Gandhi School of Intellectual Property Law

Ranbir and Chitra Gupta School of Infrastructure Design and Management

School of Medical Science and Technology

School of Water Resources

Subir Chowdhury School of Quality and Reliability

Vinod Gupta School of Management

For eligibility criteria, how to apply and other details, candidates should visit the official website of IIT Kharagpur.



Related Posts

    1. Dear Friend,
      Thanks for updating on the mistake. We have rectified it.
      Thanks again for ur feedback.
      With regards,
      Team SkillOutlook

Got Something To Say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *