IIT Roorkee: PhD Admission for Spring Semester 2018-19

Roorkee: The upcoming PhD Admission cycle/semester/session has kick-started as Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Roorkee has released official notification for PhD Admission for Spring Semester 2018-19. The online application (Website Open) has opened from 27 August  2018.

Key Dates & Application Fees: The start of Online Application (Website Open) is 27 August 2018. The Last Date for submission of Online application (Website Closure) is 17 September 2018 (4:00 p.m.).


Application Fee per department (nonrefundable) is Rs. 200/for General/OBC category and Rs. 100/for SC/ST/PD category candidate.

Name of Departments / Centres of IIT Roorkee

Roorkee Campus

Alternate Hydro Energy Centre (AHC)

 Hydrology (HYD)

 Architecture and Planning (ARD)

Management Studies (DBM)

Biotechnology (BTD)

Mathematics (MAD)

Civil Engineering (CED)

Mechanical and Industrial Engg. (MED)

Chemical Engineering (CHD)

Metallurgical and Materials Engg. (MTD)

Chemistry (CYD)

Physics (PHD)

Computer Science & Engineering (CSD)

Water Resources Development and Management (WRD)

Electronics and Communication Engg. (ECD)

Institute Instrumentation Centre (IIC)

Earthquake Engineering (EQD)

Centre for Transportation Systems (TSC)

Earth Sciences (ESD)

Centre for Disaster Mitigation & Management (TSC)

Electrical Engineering (EED)

Centre for Nanotechnology (NTC)

Humanities and Social Sciences (HSD)

Saharanpur Campus (IIT Roorkee)

Applied Science & Engineering (ASE)

Polymer & Process Engineering (PPE)

Paper Technology (PPD)

For further details about eligibility conditions, how to apply and other details, the candidates should refer the Admission Notification, uploaded on the official website of IIT Roorkee.


Related Posts

Got Something To Say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *