Coders Recognised: Winners of TechGig Code Gladiators 2016 announced

Mumbai: Winners of the grand finale of India’s Biggest Coding arena TechGig Code Gladiators 2016 were announced. Ganesh Jaiswal from Mobikwik emerged as the India’s Best Coder among 1.5 lakh coder participants. He won Rs. 2 lakh in cash, a trophy and a certificate plaque.  First runners-up prize went to Sumeet Varma – a B.Tech student from DA-IICT.  Second runners-up was Dilip Kasana from Mobileum and Third runners-up   award was won by Rajesh Gawas from eQ Technologic.

Prabu Raveendran from Inspace Technologies found fourth runners-up spot while code diva award for best female coder went to  Kruti Gandhi from Cybage Software.


After setting the record as India’s Biggest Coding Contest last year, this year’s Code Gladiators event was even bigger with over 1,50,000 coders (compared to 80,000 last year) . Of the record-breaking 150,000 who participated – just 2,500 moved to the Semi Finals. Only the Top 0.1 percentile made it to the Grand Finale that was held in Delhi recently – making this one of the toughest challenges in the world. The TechGig network is operated by Times Business Solutions – a Division of Times Internet Ltd.

In addition, this year multiple theme tracks were introduced, with each theme winner being awarded 1.5 Lakhs in cash, a trophy and certificate plack.  While Rajesh Gawas won the Citrus Payment Gateway theme track, Jatin Patil from Infogain was theme champion for the Sears e-commerce  track, Dhaval Thakkar from OpenSol won the MapMyIndia e-location theme champion award and Lokendra Singh of NTPC won the Cognizant Beat The Leader track.

India’s top IT companies participated in this contest by sending their best and brightest minds to compete in the contest. The top names included GE Digital, Verizon, Cognizant, IRIS, HERE, Rishabh Group, Amadeus, MapMyIndia, Sears, Citrus, Gilbarco Veeder-Root, Cybage, Optum, Tavant, Persistent, Cvent, Xento and many more.

Persistent Systems was declared “The Company with the Best Coders”, winning the title for the third year in a row.

Related Posts

Got Something To Say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *