You are here:  Home  >  #Alert  >  Current Article

Apply MTech/ MArch/MDes programmes in 40 premier technical institutes via CCMT 2017

By   /  April 15, 2017  /  Comments Off on Apply MTech/ MArch/MDes programmes in 40 premier technical institutes via CCMT 2017

    Print       Email

New Delhi: The application window is open for Centralized Counselling for MTech / MArch/ MPlan admissions (CCMT) 2017. CCMT is an on-line common admission process for all National Institutes of Technologies (NITs) and several other Centrally funded technical institutes (CFTIs) viz. IIITM Gwalior, PDPM IIITDM Jabalpur, SLIET Longowal, NIFFT Ranchi, SPA Vijayawada, IIIT Allahabad, Central University of Rajasthan, Institute of Technology and IIEST Shibpur. The online application system with fee payment will close on 08 May 2017.

The Centralized Counseling for MTech/ MArch/ MPlan/MDes (CCMT) is a convenient platform for the students to apply for MTech/ MArch/ MPlan/MDes programmes, based on their GATE score of years 2015, 2016 and 2017, in all anticipating institutes of CCMT 2017. The total number of seats available under various PG programmes (MTech/ MArch/ MPlan/MDes) is 9,459 including 8,050 in NITs, 431 in IIITs and 978 in CFTIs.

There are 40 participating institutes are taking part in this centralized counseling system: All NITs, reputed Centrally Funded Technical Institutions (CFTIs) namely Central University of Rajasthan, ABV-IIITM Gwalior, IIITDM Jabalpur, IIIT Allahabad, Sant Longowal Institute of Engineering and Technology (SLIET) Longowal, Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology (IIEST) Shibpur, National Institute of Foundry and Forge Technology (NIFFT) Ranchi, School of Planning and Architecture (SPA) Vijayawada, PEC University of Technology, Chandigarh and IIITD&M Kancheepuram.

Eligibility Requirements: As per the Information Brochure for a candidate to be eligible for MTech/MArch/MPlan/MDes programme:

Must have a valid GATE Score of the year 2015 / 2016 / 2017

In qualifying degree the candidates should have passed and secured at least 6.5 CGPA (on a 10-point scale) or 60% for OC/OB, whereas 6.0 CGPA (on a 10-point scale) or 55% in case of SC/ST/PwD candidates. The above mentioned CGPA/Percentage should be awarded by a recognized University/Institute.

In case, result of qualifying degree is awaited, provisional admission is permitted to a student subject to meeting above minimum qualifying degree requirements latest by 15 September  2017. In these cases, all exams should have been completed by 15 July 2017.

For certain programmes in few participating Institutes, special eligibility criteria are applicable (given in http://ccmt.nic.in Special Eligibility Conditions).

Rules for Seat Allotment:

1- Merit list will be prepared on the basis of GATE score.

 2-To resolve and determine inter-se-merit of candidates having same GATE score, following criterion will be used in the stated order of preference.

3-Candidates having GATE score in 2015 will be given preference over candidates having score of 2016, or 2017.

4-Candidates having GATE score in 2016 will be given preference over candidates having score of 2017.

If year of GATE score is same, then preference will be given to that candidate who has obtained higher GATE marks out of 100.

In highly unlikely event of their GATE marks out of 100 and the year of GATE score being the same, then preference will be based on the All India Rank (AIR).

Seat allotment is based on the Merit list and availability of seat as per filled Choices according to the Government of India (GoI) Reservation norms.

Reservation of Seats: Seats are reserved for various categories of candidates as per the GoI norms. For seat matrix please refer to http://ccmt.nic.in.

Key Dates: The online registration has opened since 10 April 2017. The closing date for online registration with payment of application fee is 08 May 2017. The last date of online choice filling is 11 May 2017. 1st Round of Allotment is 21 May 2017. Second Round of Allotment is 29 May 2017. The Third Round of allotment is 11 June 2017. The result of internal sliding will be declared on 25 June 2017. The vacancy for National Spot Round (NSR) will be declared on 04 July 2017. NSR seat allotment date is 23 July 2017. The classes will start as per respective institute’s calendar year.

Registration: Eligible candidates need to provide the essential information like – GATE related information, Qualification related information, Bank related information, and others via online on the official website of CCMT2017.

Registration Fee: Candidate need to pay  Rs 2200 (OC/OB) / Rs 1700 (in the case of SC/ST/PwD), which is non-refundable.

For exact eligibility details, how to register and other details, interested candidates should refer the official website of CCMT 2017: http://ccmt.nic.in .

    Print       Email

You might also like...

IIT Roorkee to Organize GATE 2025: Application Portal to Open In Last Week of August 2024

IIT Roorkee to Organize GATE 2025: Application Portal to Open In Last Week of August 2024

Read More →