You are here:  Home  >  #Top News  >  Current Article

IIT Roorkee Opens PhD Admission Autumn Semester 2023-24 with Institute Fellowships

By   /  March 25, 2023  /  Comments Off on IIT Roorkee Opens PhD Admission Autumn Semester 2023-24 with Institute Fellowships

    Print       Email

Roorkee, 24 March 2023: Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Roorkee, an Institute of National Importance, has announced Autumn Semester 2023-24. The institute offers PhD (Full Time & Part Time) Programme in 28 departments or centres. Institute Assistantship is provided to Regular Full Time PhD Scholars.

Key Dates:

Start of Online Application (Website Open) – 23 March 2023

The closing date for submission of application is – 09 April 2023

Application Fee per department (nonrefundable) is Rs. 200/for General/OBC category and Rs. 100/for SC/ST/PD category candidate.

Categories of PhD Students:

  1. Full-time Research Scholar (FTRS) a. Institute Assistantship Research Scholars (IARS)
  2. Externally Funded Research Scholar (EFRS)
  • Fellowship
  • Foreign Nationals
  • Project Funded
  1. In-service External Research Scholar (ISERS)
  2. SAKUNTALA (Scheme for Aspirants of Knowledge Under Talent Advancement) Fellowship, a special scheme for female candidates

Part-time Research Scholar (PTRS):

  1. In-Service Internal Research Scholar (P-ISIRS)
  2. In-Service External Research Scholar (P-ISERS)

In-Service Special External Research Scholars (ISSERS)

IITR@175 Fellowship

Name of Departments / Centres of IIT Roorkee

Roorkee Campus

  1. Architecture and Planning
  2. Department of Biosciences and Bioengineering
  3. Department of Civil Engineering
  4. Department of Chemical Engineering
  5. Department of Chemistry
  6. Department of Computer Science and Engineering
  7. Department of Design
  8. Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
  9. Earthquake Engineering
  10. Department of Earth Sciences
  11. Department of Electrical Engineering
  12. Departments of Humanities and Social Sciences
  13. Hydrology
  14. Hydro and Renewable Energy
  15. Department of Management Studies
  16. Department of Mathematics
  17. Department of Mechanical & Industrial Engineering
  18. Department of Metallurgical and Materials Engineering
  19. Department of Physics
  20. Water Resources Development & Management
  21. Centre for Transportation (CTRANS)
  22. Institute Instrumentation Centre
  23. Centre for Disaster Mitigation & Management
  24. Centre for Nanotechnology

Centre for Photonics and Quantum Technology (CPQCT)

  1. Mehta Family School of Data Sciences and Artificial Intelligence


 Applied Science &Engineering

Paper Technology

Polymer and Process Engineering

For further details about eligibility conditions, how to apply and other details, the candidates should refer the Admission Notification, uploaded on the official website of IIT Roorkee.


    Print       Email

You might also like...

IIT Bhubaneswar organizes Seminar on ‘Unleashing the Fire Within’

Read More →