You are here:  Home  >  #Alert  >  Current Article

PhD admission open today at IIT Kharagpur for Autumn Semester 2017-18

By   /  March 13, 2017  /  Comments Off on PhD admission open today at IIT Kharagpur for Autumn Semester 2017-18

    Print       Email

Kharagpur: Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Kharagpur has invited applications for admission to the PhD programmes of the Institute in all disciplines of Engineering, Technology, Science, Architecture & Regional Planning, Humanities & Social Sciences, Law and Management. The PhD programmes are available in the following categories: Regular, Sponsored and Individual Fellowship (i.e. CSIR/UGC/DBT/ICMR/INSPIRE categories).

The online submission of application has commenced form 13 March 2017 (today). The closing date for submission of online application is 16 April 2017.  Date of Test & Interviews in Depts/Centres/Schools (for short listed candidates) will be held during May 29─31, 2017 & June 01─02, 2017 (tentative). The institute informed that application fee is Rs 1000/- for General/OBC (Male and Transgender) and Rs 500/- for SC/ST/PwD category and women candidates.

The PhD programmes are available in the following departments, Centres and Schools of IIT Kharagpur:  i) Aerospace Engineering; ii) Agricultural and Food Engineering; iii) Architecture and Regional Planning; iv) Biotechnology; v) Chemical Engineering; vi) Chemistry; vii) Civil Engineering; viii) Computer Science and Engineering; ix) Electrical Engineering; x) Electronics and Electrical Communication Engineering; xi) Geology and Geophysics; xii) Humanities and Social Sciences; xiii) Industrial Engineering and Management; xiv) Mathematics; xv) Mechanical Engineering; xvi) Metallurgical and Materials Engineering; xvii) Mining Engineering; xviii) Ocean Engineering and Naval Architecture; xix) Physics and Meteorology.

Centres: i) Advanced Technology Development; ii) Educational Technology; iii) Oceans, Rivers, Atmosphere and Land Sciences; iv) Cryogenic Engineering; v) Materials Science; vi) Reliability Engineering; vii) Rubber Technology.

Schools: i) Energy Science and Engineering; ii) G. S. Sanyal School of Telecommunications; iii) Rajendra Mishra School of Engineering Entrepreneurship; iv) Rajiv Gandhi School of Intellectual Property Law; v) Information Technology; vi) Ranbir & Chitra Gupta School of Infrastructure Design and Management; vii) Medical Science and Technology; viii) Water Resources; ix) Vinod Gupta School of Management.

Applicants are advised to visit the concerned Department Webpage for more details about research areas.

For eligibility criteria, interested candidates should refer the PhD Regulations of the institute.

For more details on the PhD Admission for Autumn Semester 2017-18 of IIT Kharagpur, the interested candidates should refer the admission page of the official website of the institute: https://erp.iitkgp.ernet.in/IITKGPApplications/index

    Print       Email

You might also like...

EPSI Universities Ranking 2024: IISC Bangalore and IIM Ahmedabad are ranked #1 in their respective categories.

Read More →