You are here:  Home  >  #Top News  >  Current Article

Teerthanker Mahaveer University Moradabad Opens PhD Admission July 2024 for 243 Seats

By   /  April 13, 2024  /  Comments Off on Teerthanker Mahaveer University Moradabad Opens PhD Admission July 2024 for 243 Seats

    Print       Email

Moradabad, 13 July 2024: Teerthanker Mahaveer University (TMU), Moradabad, a Jain Minority State Private University in Uttar Pradesh, has released TMU Research Aptitude Test (TRAT) for admission to PhD programme for July 2024. The test will be conducted on 13 July 2024.

Key Dates: The closing date for submission of online application is 30 June 2024.

The date of Entrance Test (TRAT) – 13 July 2024 (Saturday)

Eligibility Conditions: Master’s degree of a recognized Indian university, or a Postgraduate degree approved by the Association of Indian Universities, or any other equivalent qualification in the relevant field with not less than 55% marks in aggregate. For Ph.D. programme in Allied Health Sciences, the applicant should have completed 3 Year M.Sc. Medical in the relevant discipline from a recognized Medical College with at least 55% marks in aggregate. SC/ST/PH/Jain minority applicant shall be eligible for 5% relaxation in marks.

UGC-CSIR NET, SLET qualified applicants are exempt from appearing in the TRAT.

Total Vacant Seats: The total number of vacant PhD seats are 243.

List of departments for PhD Admission:

  1. Faculty of Engineering

Electronics & Communication Engineering 07

Electrical Engineering            07

Mechanical Engineering        07

Civil Engineering       01

Computer Science Engineering          24

CCSIT Computer Applications          06

2          Faculty of Dentistry  Teerthanker Mahaveer Dental College & Research Centre

Oral Medicine & Radiology   07

Public Health Dentistry          12

Pedodontics & Preventive Dentistry  06

Orthodontics and Dentofacial Orthopaedics  09

Oral & Maxillofacial Pathology and Oral Microbiology       07

Conservative Dentistry and Endodontics       15

Periodontology           08

Prosthodontics and Crown & Bridge 05

3          Faculty of Education Faculty of Education

Education        01

TM College of Physical Education

Physical Education     01

4          Faculty of Pharmacy TM College of Pharmacy

Pharmacy (Pharmacognosy) 01

Pharmacy (Pharmacology) 01

Pharmacy (Pharmaceutics)    04

5          Faculty of Commerce, Management          TMIMT

Management   20

6          Faculty of Law          TM College of Law

Law     20

7          Faculty of Medicine  Teerthanker Mahaveer Medical College & Research Centre Medical –

Anatomy         04

Medical – Pharmacology       06

Medical – Microbiology        11

Medical – Biochemistry         03

Medical – Physiology             16

8          Faculty of Medical Allied Sciences TMU College of Paramedical Sciences

Biochemistry  04

Forensic Science         05

9 Faculty of Humanities & Social Sciences Centre for Jain Studies

Jainology 14

10        Faculty of Agriculture

College of Agriculture Science

Agronomy       08

Soil Science    04

Plant Pathology -04

Total Seats : 243

Selection Procedure: All eligible candidates will be required to appear in the ‘TMU Research Aptitude Test (TRAT)’ to be conducted by the University. UGC-CSIR/NET/JRF/SLET qualified candidates will be exempt from the TRAT.

For exact details on eligibility conditions, how to apply and other detail, the candidates should refer page on the official website of Teerthanker Mahaveer University Moradabad.


    Print       Email

You might also like...

Siddharth University Kapilvastu Announces PhD Admission Test 2021 for 341 Seats

Six State Universities Open PhD Admission 2024 for 3,357 Seats

Read More →