You are here:  Home  >  #Alert  >  Current Article

11th Edition of KPL Inaugurated at KIIT Bhubaneswar

By   /  February 21, 2018  /  Comments Off on 11th Edition of KPL Inaugurated at KIIT Bhubaneswar

    Print       Email

Bhubaneswar: The 11th KIIT Premier League (KPL) All India (D&N) T-20 Cricket Tournament organized by KIIT Deemed University inaugurated in the KIIT cricket stadium on 21st February 2018. All matches of the eight day tournament from 21 to 28th February will be played as per T-20 Format on turf wicket on league basis in floodlight. The tournament was inaugurated in presence of former Indian cricketer and commentator Akash; Dr. Achyuta Samanta, Founder, KIIT & KISS; Prof Hrusikesh Mohanty, VC, KIIT Deemed University and Dr. Gaganendu Dash, Director, Sports, KIIT Deemed University.

Pool- A: KIIT, BBSR, Odisha, Delhi Technological University, New Delhi and JNTU, Hyderabad

Pool -B: Utkal University, BBSR, Odisha, Jamia Millia Islamia, University, New Delhi and JNTU, Kakinada

Pool -C: Ravenshaw University, Cuttack, Al-Falah University, Faridabad and Andhra University, Hyderabad and

Pool-D: Punjabi University, Patiala, PGDAV, New Delhi and SRM University, Chennai

Winner will bag trophy and a cash prize of Rs. 2 lakh, while runner’s up will get Rs. 1 lakh. Besides, there are plenty of individual cash prizes to be awarded on the final day. This edition of KPL has the distinction of being the highest prize money tournament in the history of university sports in India. Teams from 12 universities from all parts of India are participating. Teams are divided into four pools.

    Print       Email

You might also like...

IIHMR University Partnered with UNICEF to Launch Centre for Behavioural Sciences

Read More →