You are here:  Home  >  #Alert  >  Current Article

Five ISB students feature among ETYL B-school awardees

By   /  November 20, 2016  /  Comments Off on Five ISB students feature among ETYL B-school awardees

    Print       Email

Bangalore:  Five students from PGP Co 2017 batch of Indian School of Business (ISB) featured among the 21 winners in the Economics Times Young Leader (ETYL) B-School Award 2016. The stiff contest 21 winners were selected out of a whopping 12,000 B-School students across the country.

The winning students from ISB Trisha Roy, Shalini Srivastava, Niyati Sharma, Gaurav Garg and Nigib Sharma, PGP Co2017, were assessed on their potential to become future leaders and on their confidence in dealing with ambiguous situations, by some of the much esteemed CEOs of the country.

The students had to clear three hurdles before they met the CEO Panel. The first phase comprised an online personality test. The second phase was a combination of two online assessments – one was a test to assess logical, verbal, and analytical skills and the second to assess managerial competencies. In the third phase students were asked to solve a case study based on an Aditya Birla Group business.

Once again ISB students have done the School proud by triumphing in one of the most prestigious and competitive contests in  the business world. Trisha comes with three years of experience in consulting and e-commerce space.  She is also a co-founder of an NGO in Pune that works to improve primary education for underprivileged children, in government schools.

 Niyati was an Energy strategy consultant at Ernst & Young, with focus on public policy and clean tech before coming to ISB. Gaurav is a seasoned entrepreneur with interest in education and sports. He also comes with four years of work experience in diverse domains, including consulting and project management. Shalini has three years of work experience across Infrastructure and Logistics sectors while Nigib has varied experience spanning investment banking and e-commerce industries. He has also worked on his entrepreneurial venture and enjoys travelling across the globe.

The CEO Panel for assessing the final winners comprised stalwarts such as Dev Bhattacharya (Group Executive President – Aditya Birla Group), Saugata Gupta (MD & CEO – Marico), Neeraj Aggarwal (Managing Director – Boston Consulting Group), Sumitro Ghosh (CEO – Tata Starbucks), Rajiv Dube (Director – Group Corporate Services & Textiles – Aditya Birla Group), Ajay Srinivasan (Director – Financial Services, Aditya Birla Group), Sanjay Rishi (President, American Express South Asia), Zarin Daruwala (CEO, Standard Chartered India), Dilip Gaur (MD, Grasim Industries) and Ashish Dikshit (Head – Madura Fashion and  Lifestyle).


    Print       Email

You might also like...

Admission Open for 2024: Elevate Your Engineering Career with Advanced Specialisations at Sandip University

Admission Open for 2024: Elevate Your Engineering Career with Advanced Specialisations at Sandip University

Read More →