You are here:  Home  >  #Top News  >  Current Article

Government of India sponsored Startup India States’ Conference on 23 July 2016

By   /  July 21, 2016  /  Comments Off on Government of India sponsored Startup India States’ Conference on 23 July 2016

    Print       Email

New Delhi: India is the third largest startup ecosystem in the world. The government of India is on a mission to promote and nurture startup culture. Department of Industrial Policy and Promotion (DIPP) is organising a day-long Startup India States’ Conference on Saturday (23 July 2016) at Vigyan Bhavan, New Delhi. In the conference, the state government, startups companies, investors, incubators and various ministries and departments of Government of India related to Startups will participate and have discussions on various facets of the Startup India initiative and the startup ecosystem as a whole.

The conference will be presided by Union Minister for Commerce & Industry Mrs Nirmala Sitharaman. The conference would serve as a platform for all States to discuss the progress, policies and good practices they have made on the Startup India initiative. State governments of Telangana, Gujarat, Rajasthan, Kerala and Karnataka will presenting the initiatives undertaken by them to promote Startups.

While the Startups will share their growth stories and expectations from the government, the investors will deliberate on access of funds in different stages of the Startup life-cycle. Frameworks and models to provide infrastructure, mentoring and handholding to startups will be discussed by a panel of selected Incubators. The Ministries and departments working on Startup India initiative will also discuss on implementation of Startup India Action Plan and way forward.

The Government of India had launched the “Startup India” movement on January 16, 2016 at Vigyan Bhavan, New Delhi. The Action Plan for Startup India was unveiled by the Prime Minister of India Mr Narendra Modi.

    Print       Email

You might also like...

IIHMR University Bids Farewell to 334 Graduates at the Annual Convocation

Read More →