Deadline for submission of online application for CSIR-UGC NET June 2017 exam extended to 15 March

New Delhi: The Council of Scientific and Industrial Relation (CSIR) has extended the last date for submission of online applications for Joint CSIR-UGC Test scheduled to be held on Sunday 18 June 2017. Now the last date for Online Submission of application is 15 March 2017. Earlier, the closing date for online submission of application was 08 March 2017. Now, the last date of receipt of duly completed hard copy of online application forms is 21 March 2017. The last date of receipt of duly completed hard copy of online application forms (from remote areas) is 28 March 2017. The closing date for deposit of fee is 14 March 2017.

The online application window has already opened since 08 February 2017. CSIR will conduct the National Eligibility Test on the pure five science subjects: (i) Life Sciences, (ii) Earth, Atmospheric, Ocean and Planetary Sciences, (iii) Mathematical Sciences, (iv) Chemical Sciences, and (v) Physical Sciences.


CSIR earlier informed that students enrolled for MSc degree can apply. Candidates enrolled for MSc or having completed 10+2+3 years of the above qualifying examination as on 01.03.2016, are also eligible to apply in the above subject under the Result Awaited (RA) category. However, the Result Awaited candidates should complete the qualifying degree with requisite percentage of marks within the validity period of two years to avail the fellowship from the effective date of award.

The minimum educational qualification to appear the test is that the candidate should have MSc or equivalent degree/ Integrated BS-MS/BS-4 years/BE/BTech/BPharma/MBBS with at least 55% marks for general and OBC-Non Creamy layer candidates  and 50% for SC/ST, Persons with disability (PwD) candidates.

The test will be held at 27 Centres spread all over India: Bangalore, Bhavnagar, Bhopal, Bhubaneshwar, Chandigarh, Chennai, Cochin, Delhi, Guntur, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Imphal, Jammu, Jamshedpur, Jorhat, Karaikudi, Kolkata, Lucknow, Nagpur, Pilani, Pune, Raipur, Roorkee, Srinagar, Thiruvananthapuram, Udaipur and Varanasi.

To read our old story on CSIR-UGC NET Test June 2017, candidates should visit the below click:

Ten key points and features of CSIR-UGC NET Test June 2017

Related Posts

Got Something To Say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *