You are here:  Home  >  #Top News  >  Current Article

NIT MCA Common Entrance Test (NIMCET) 2021 ! Application Opens from 11 Mar & Test on 23 May

By   /  March 6, 2021  /  Comments Off on NIT MCA Common Entrance Test (NIMCET) 2021 ! Application Opens from 11 Mar & Test on 23 May

    Print       Email

New Delhi, 06 March 2021: NIT MCA Common Entrance Test (NIMCET) is the national level entrance test in India for admission to Master of Computer Applications courses in 11 National Institutes of Technology (NITs), University of Hyderabad, Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University and in Harcourt Butler Technical University.

NIT Raipur is the coordinating Institute for NIMCET 2021. The application portal will open from 11 March 2021.  The closing date for submission of online application is 07 April 2021. The exam date of NIMCET 2021 is 23 May 2021 (Sunday).

Eligibility Criteria to Appear For NIMCET-2021:

Indian Nationals securing at least 60% marks in aggregate or 6.5 CGPA on a 10-point scale (55% marks or 6.0 CGPA on a 10-point scale in case of SC/ ST/PwD) in

(i) B.Sc. / B.Sc. (Hons) / BCA / BIT / B.Voc. (Computer Science/ Computer Applications)/ BBA (Computer Applications) of minimum three years full-time programme from a recognized University with Mathematics/ Statistics as one of the subjects


(ii) B.E./ B.Tech. from a recognized University are eligible to appear for NIMCET-2021

Candidates who are appearing for the qualifying examination are also eligible to apply for NIMCET-2021 and such candidates shall have to furnish the proof (in the form of a certificate issued by the Head of institution where the candidate has been studying / has studied) of candidature for appearing in the examinations during the academic year 2020-21 All candidates shall submit the proof of fulfilling the eligibility criteria of NIMCET- 2021 at the time of Counseling/Admission but not later than September 15, 2021, failing which their admission is liable to be cancelled by the respective NITs.


Participating Institutions:

  1. National Institute of Technology, Agartala
  2. Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology, Allahabad
  3. Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology, Bhopal
  4. National Institute of Technology, Calicut
  5. National Institute of Technology, Jamshedpur
  6. National Institute of Technology, Kurukshetra
  7. National Institute of Technology, Patna
  8. National Institute of Technology, Raipur
  9. National Institute of Technology, Karnataka, Surathkal
  10. National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirapalli (Trichy)
  11. National Institute of Technology, Warangal


For further details about eligibility conditions, how to apply and other details, the candidates should refer the official website of NIMCET 2021:


    Print       Email

You might also like...

Abhyasa School Girls Clean Sweep Medals in Girls Kabaddi

Read More →