You are here:  Home  >  #Alert  >  Current Article

NTA to conduct Annual Refresher Programme in Teaching (ARPIT) Examination in Feb 2020

By   /  December 25, 2019  /  Comments Off on NTA to conduct Annual Refresher Programme in Teaching (ARPIT) Examination in Feb 2020

    Print       Email

New Delhi: The National Testing Agency (NTA) announces that it would be conducting the Annual Refresher Programme in Teaching (ARPIT) examination while the certification would be done through SWAYAM.

The examination for the ARPIT courses is scheduled to be held on 16 February 2020 (Sunday). It would be a Computer Based Test (objective multiple-choice test) of 3 hrs duration of 100 questions of maximum 100 marks.

The examination of 48 ARPIT courses will be held on 16th February 2020 in two slots/shifts.  The list of 48 ARPIT courses available on the Information Bulletin of NTA-ARPIT examination official website : https://ntaarpit.nic.in/cms/public/home.aspx

Faculty with such certificates can use them for availing the equivalence recognized by UGC, as a refresher course for their Career Advancement Scheme (CAS). Non-Faculty Learners also will be given certificates from SWAYAM.

Key Dates: The registrations for ARPIT examination has started from 18 December 2019 and last date for registration is 17 January 2020.

The Hall ticket can be accessed on 29thJanuary, 2020 from the link – www.ntaarpit.nic.in . The examination of 48 ARPIT courses will be held on 16th February,2020 in two slots/shifts.  The CBT results (without internal assessment) will be declared by NTA on 26th February, 2020.

Eligibility Conditions:  The ARPIT exam, going to be conducted by National Testing Agency (NTA) this year, is designed especially for faculty learner to upgrade their skills. However, non- faculty learners who wish to enhance their knowledge can also appear for the exam. (Certificate for non- faculty learner will be different from the certificate issued to faculty learner).

The learner who has enrolled in any of the 48 courses is eligible for appearing for the examination of that course only.

Certification: Certification will be issued to all successful candidates based upon the grading system.

Obtaining E grade or below 50 % marks will be considered as failure. The scheme of grading is as follows-

  1. Marks obtained equals to < 50 = E
  2. Marks obtained in the range of 50-59 = D
  3. iii. Marks obtained in the range of 60-69 = C
  4. Marks obtained in the range of 70-79 = B
  5. Marks obtained >80 = A

Background of ARPIT & SWAYAM: Annual Refresher Programme in Teaching (ARPIT) is a major and unique initiative of online professional development of 15 lakhs higher education faculty using the MOOCs platform SWAYAM. For implementing ARPIT, 75 discipline-specific National Resource Centres (NRCs) were identified in the first phase(2018) and 48 discipline-specific National Resource Centres (NRCs) in the second phase (2019).

ARPIT will be an ongoing exercise so that every year NRCs will continuously develop new refresher module in their earmarked discipline each year. The training materials will be uploaded and made available through SWAYAM. Respective NRC will publish the list of the faculty who has been certified. The course will be followed by an online exam.

After successful completion of ARPIT, an online exam is conducted. The learner will be issued certificate of completion of course and clarifying the online exam which will be equivalent to one refresher course of UGC for CAS as notified by the latest gazette of UGC (DO Letter No. F.2-16/2002(PS)Pt.fI.II dated 3rd December, 2018).

For exact eligibility criteria, how to apply and other details, candidates should refer the official website of NTA-ARPIT.


    Print       Email

You might also like...

Hon’ble Education Minister Shri Dharmendra Pradhan unveils various transformative infrastructural projects at NIT Rourkela

Read More →