You are here:  Home  >  Career Corner  >  Current Article

Avery Dennison felicitates the winners of ‘Spirit of Invention’ Scholarship Program 2022

By   /  September 2, 2022  /  Comments Off on Avery Dennison felicitates the winners of ‘Spirit of Invention’ Scholarship Program 2022

    Print       Email

Delhi – Avery Dennison Foundation, the philanthropic arm of Avery Dennison Corporation today felicitated the winners of the 10th edition of its annual scholarship program ‘Spirit of Invention’ (InvEnt) in a virtual award ceremony. Each year, Avery Dennison in association with the Institute of International Education (IIE) felicitate 10 Indian scholars belonging to 5 premier institutes with a scholarship of US$1300 with an aim to support leadership and innovation and nurture young talent in students studying in the field of science, engineering and technology

Speaking on the occasion, Ms. Alicia Procello, Vice President, Corporate Social Responsibility & President, Avery Dennison Foundation said, “ As a committed brand, we always aim to foster young talent, nurture creativity and innovation among the students. Our annual event InvEnt provides us a platform to encourage students to think out of the box and pursue their passion. Congratulations to the winners for demonstrating a high level of innovation and we’re looking forward to expanding our support and making a difference in the communities that we live in through our programs.”

Mr. Saurabh Agarwal, Senior Director & General Manager, LPM – South Asia, Avery Dennison said, “I am heartened to see our company’s continued efforts towards giving an opportunity to bright young students to explore their passion and widen their horizons. And, as a committed organization, we will continue to support initiatives that foster innovation and have the potential to make a difference”.

The five premier institutes include:

MKSSS’s Cummins College of Engineering for Women, Pune

Indira Gandhi Delhi Technical University for Women, Delhi

Birla Institute of Technology & Science, Pilani

National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirappalli

M. S. Ramaiah Institute of Technology, Bengaluru

Started in India in 2012, the winners under the Avery Dennison Foundation Spirit of Invention (InvEnt) Scholarship Programme are selected through a merit-based, rigorous three-stage selection process. It is the ninth edition of the awards and a total of 95 scholarships to date, have been given.

    Print       Email

You might also like...

Pilot training loans for enrollment in flight schools

Read More →