You are here:  Home  >  #Alert  >  Current Article

Nominations invited for National Entrepreneurship Awards Scheme 2016

By   /  December 21, 2016  /  Comments Off on Nominations invited for National Entrepreneurship Awards Scheme 2016

    Print       Email

New Delhi: The Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship (MoSDE) Government of India has instituted the annual National Entrepreneurship Awards to encourage a culture of entrepreneurship across the country. These premier awards seek to recognise and honour entrepreneurs and entrepreneurship ecosystem builders for their outstanding efforts.

A total of 19 awards will be presented to Young Entrepreneurs below the age of 30 years (35 years for SC/ST/PwD; 16 awards ) and Entrepreneurship ecosystem builders including organizations/ individuals (3 Recognition Awards.)

The scheme implementation will be overseen by a core committee of implementing partners which comprise of following premier institutes:

Indian Institute of Technology Delhi (IIT Delhi)

Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur (IIT Kanpur)

Indian Institute of Technology Bombay (IIT Bombay)

Indian Institute of Technology Madras (IIT Madras)

Indian Institute of Management Ahmedabad (IIM Ahmedabad)

Xavier Labour Relations Institute (XLRI Jamshedpur)

Tata Institute of Social Sciences (TISS), Mumbai

Each year one of these institutes will be nominated as the Lead Institute for implementing the awards while others will support the program as implementing partners. For the National Entrepreneurship Awards 2016-17, IIT-Delhi has been nominated as the lead institute and which shall execute the program through FITT – the industry interface organization that enables innovations, technology commercialization and start-ups at / from IIT Delhi. FITT is a society registered under the Society Registration Act 1861. The organisation – set up by and at the Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Delhi is mandated with the tasks of fetching economic value addition to the academic resources viz. research results, faculty expertise and the specialized equipment/ facilities. This is slated for achievement by appropriate academia-industry-government interactions.

Each winner will get prize money of Rs 10 lakh (organisations) and Rs 5 lakh (enterprises/ individuals), a trophy and a certificate. Details along with the Application/ Nomination Form are available on www.neas.in .  The call for applications is open from 10 December 16 to 28 December 16.


    Print       Email

You might also like...

Urbanization alone has led to an overall 60% enhancement in warming in Indian cities: Study by IIT Bhubaneswar Researchers

Read More →